PSAI Officers and Board of Directors

2019 Executive Committee Members

President Lisa Grace S. Bersales, Ph.D.
Vice President Francisca N. Dayrit
Secretary Jonny B. Pornel
Treasurer Josefina V. Almeda, Ph.D.
Ex-Officio, Execom
(Immediate Past President)
Dennis S. Mapa, Ph.D.

PSAI Board of Directors

A. Individual Members

  • Tomas P. Africa
    Regional Consultant, Paris 21, OECD

  • Josefina V. Almeda, Ph.D.
    Executive Director, Philippine Statistical Research and Training Institute

  • Rosalinda P. Bautista
    Regional Director, Philippine Statistics Authority NCR

  • Lisa Grace S. Bersales, Ph.D.
    Undersecretary, National Statistician and Civil Registrar General, Philippine Statistics Authority

  • Carmelita N. Ericta
    President, Novo Trends PH

  • Romeo S. Recide
    Former Deputy National Statistician, Philippine Statistics Authority

  • Jade Eric T. Redoblado
    Senior Economist, Center for Monetary and Financial Policy, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

  • Evelyn R. Santos
    Former Deputy Director, Department of Economic Research, from Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

B. Institutional Members - Government Sector

Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Represented by Redentor Paolo M. Alegre, Jr.
(Head, Department of Economic Statistics)
Philippine Statistical Research and Training Institute Represented by Maria Praxedes R. Peña
(Chief, Training Division)
School of Statistics, UP Diliman Represented by Manuel Leonard F. Albis
(Assistant Professor)

C. Institutional Members - Private Sector

ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corporation Represented by Ruthie A. Floresta
(Head, Fundamentals and Special Research)
De La Salle University Represented by Rechel G. Arcilla, Ph.D.
(Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics)
Geodata Systems Technologies, Inc. Represented by Francisca N. Dayrit
(Executive Vice President)

D. PSAI Regional Chapter

PSAI Region 6 Chapter Represented by Jonny B. Pornel
(Assistant Professor, University of the Philippines Visayas)

About PSAI